Run wisely

Run wisely.

 

Now this is a nice read. I can’t help but feel somewhat guilty that I might be just joining in on the fad since I’ve ran 4 marathons in just half of the year, but I’m not pushing for the “half-mary” or “full marathon” just yet. My body can’t handle it. But when I think about it,  I’m not really doing it because it’s the latest craze. Actually I didn’t know it’s what’s hype right now until I read the article.

It’s true that I don’t need any running event to run, but the marathons challenge me in such a way that I am pushing myself to train. Somehow, it’s instilling in me the value of discipline in which up until now, I haven’t learned well yet.

I will be running in the 2013 Milo Marathon, and unlike all the previous marathon I’ve joined, this one has supposedly a cut-off time. So I’m really taking it seriously, training twice a week just to get me in shape.

 

But really, this is a nice read. It made me stop and think, why am I really running? … the answer, simple, because I want to be free. 🙂

One thought on “Run wisely

  1. Wow, thank you for citing my entry. Looking forward to your entry on your recent Milo marathon! Congrats!

Leave a comment